Please do not reproduce without permission from Puke Ariki.
Contact for more information. Order images online here.

Object Detail

Studio portrait of the Taranaki Representative Hockey Team, competitors in the 1957 Dominion Tournament held at Ashburton. Sitters in the back row include (from left to right): Mrs V.Russell (Chaperon), J.Smith, E.Orr, C. Hook, E. Volske, and Mrs B.Clark (Manageress). Sitters in the front row include (from left to right): R.Knight, A. McCall, M. Mills (Vice-Captain), E. Mason (Captain), V. Bigham, D. Stent and M.Wilmshurst. Insets included portraits of R.Clough and G.Welch.
Primary Maker
Production Date
Primary Prod Period
Subject Person
Accession No


Can you help us? Click ‘Add Comment’ to share names, details and stories to help enrich the collection.

Be the first to comment.