1955 Junior Waimate Rugby Team

Production date
Formal group photograph of the 1955 Junior Team, Waimate Rugby Football Club (Manaia), winners of the South Taranaki championship. The team is arranged in four rows. From left in the back row is R. Muggeridge, W. Whalen, D. Shearer, G. Ferguson, M. Graham and R. Pollard. From left in the third row is W. Maha, K. McDonald, A. Laing, B. SMith, M. Muggeridge, B. Ranui and R. Taha. Seated from left in the second row is D. Luke (Soach), R. Graham (Captain), A.J. Paterson (President), R. Pollard and T. Tamu (Coach). Seated on the ground in the front row from left is G. Snowman, S. Luke and D. Kelly.
See full details

Object detail

Production role
Production date
Accession number
Collection type


My shortlist


Explore other objects by colour

Public comments

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.