1955 Senior Waimate Rugby Team

Production date
Formal group photograph of the 1955 Senior Team, Waimate Rugby Football Club (Manaia). The team is arranged in three rows with their mascot seated in front. From left in the back row is T.D. Murfitt, W.G. Bourke, E.H. Thomas, W.R. Everett, T.J. Deegan, C.T. Peters and John Graham. From left in the middle row is R. Harwood, E.B. Graham, R.M. Murfitt, W.H. Oliver, K.P. Rongonui, R. Graham, R. Crocker and N.E. Bell. Seated in the front row from left is B.A. Hermon (Hon. Secretary), M.R. Kane, J.A. Bourke (Coach), V.S. Young (Captain), T.N. Macleod (Vice-Captain), E. Rowlands (Coach), B.J. Graham, and A.J. Paterson (President). The mascot seated in front holding a plaque is K.N. Davis. Absent from the photograph is P. Murdoch.
See full details

Object detail

Production role
Production date
Accession number
Collection type


My shortlist


Explore other objects by colour

Public comments

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.