Please do not reproduce without permission from Puke Ariki.
Contact for more information. Order images online here.

Object Detail

Formal portrait of the fourteen members of the 1930 New Plymouth Savage Club Orchestra. In the back row are, from left to right: F. S. Butler, L. G. Innes, L. A. Hargrave, L. A. Bosworth and W. E. Billing. In the middle row are, from left to right: R. D. Gibbons, A. V. Sowry, H. Gilmour Smith (Rangitira), J. Rennie (Conductor), E. T. Neilson and J. K. Scrimeger. In the front row are, from left to right: A. Pearce, H. V. Lester and J. K. Nodder.
Primary Maker
Production Date
Accession No


Can you help us? Click ‘Add Comment’ to share names, details and stories to help enrich the collection.

Be the first to comment.